About us

Who?

Uhola Village Foundation e.V. is a private community of interests, initiated by Prof. Dr. Alois Stimpfle (University of Hannover / Hildesheim). The association is registered and recognised as charitable. Our associative articles can be found here: Articles of association

Where?

Uhola is located far to the western part of Kenya bordering Uganda.

What?

Our focus is on the village Uhola and its surroundings located in Western Kenya, Siaya County. In the long run, we would like to make a sustainable contribution supporting the villagers to create a humane and self-determined being worth living. Our engagement is concentrated on strengthening the school education as well as encouraging agrarian structures and agricultural expertise.

How?

Our support is both of financial and personnel nature. We are in constant and close contact with Nashon Omondi (businessman / Nairobi) who is our local representative (“Auxiliary person”). Likewise, we are in touch with the local community of the Anglican Church of Kenya (“Southern partner”)

Why?

Here you can read about our reasons to found Uhola Village Foundation and how it came about.

Über uns

Wer?

Uhola Village Foundation e.V. ist eine private Interessengemeinschaft, initiiert durch Prof. Dr. Alois Stimpfle (Universität Hannover / Hildesheim). Der eingetragene Verein ist gemeinnützig anerkannt. Unsere Vereinssatzung finden Sie hier.

Wo?

Unser Fokus liegt auf dem Dorf Uhola und seiner Umgebung im Westen Kenias, Siaya County.

Was?

Wir wollen langfristig und nachhaltig dazu beitragen, dass sich die Dorfbewohner und die Menschen der Region ein menschenwürdiges, lebenswertes Dasein schaffen können. Wir konzentrieren unser Engagement auf die Stärkung der schulischen Bildung sowie die Förderung agrarischer Strukturen und landwirtschaftlichen Know-Hows.

Wie?

Wir unterstützen sowohl auf finanziellem als auch personellem Weg. Wir stehen in ständigem Kontakt mit Nashon Omondi (Geschäftsmann / Nairobi), unserer Vertrauensperson („Hilfsperson“) vor Ort, und der lokalen Gemeinde der Anglican Church of Kenya („Südpartner“)

Weshalb?

Lesen Sie hier nach, was uns zu der Vereinsgründung bewegt hat.